EventCartel

How to give a partner access to sell all tickets for an event with a seat map

Sep 3, 2026Updated2 min read00
If you want to grant one or more partners access to sell all tickets for an event with a seat map, the fastest way to do this is through "Seat Inventory".

A partner will be able to sell tickets for the seats available to them. These seats are not reserved for the partner: the organizer and other partners with the same access can also sell them.



To configure access:

- Go to "Events" and open the relevant event;

- On Step 6, click "Assign seats".

If you are still creating the event, first assign ticket options to all seats and click "Save". You can then configure partner access.

- In the upper-right corner of the editor, click the "Seat Inventory" icon.







A list of all seats on the map will open. Set the following filter values:

Zone - "All";

Rows - "All";

Ticket option - "All";

Status - "Available + ticket option".








- Select the checkbox in the table header next to the "Seat ID" column to select all seats in the list.








- In the "Partner access" section, select a partner from the list;

- Click "Add".


Done. All assigned seats on the map are now available for the partner to sell.








How to view the seats available to a partner on the map:


- Close "Seat Inventory" and return to the full seat map;

- In the "Partner access" section, find the relevant partner. The number of assigned seats will be displayed next to their name;

- Click the view icon next to the partner. The seats assigned to them will be highlighted with a blue outline on the map.








How to grant the same access to another partner:


To grant another partner access to the same seats, repeat the steps in "Seat Inventory" or copy the existing access:

- Open any zone on the map;

- In the "Partner access" section, click "⋮" next to the partner whose assigned seats you want to copy;

- Select "Copy to another partner".








- In the "Target partner" field, select another partner;

- Click "Copy access".


The new partner will be granted access to the same seats. The first partner will retain their access.








How to remove partner access.


To remove a partner’s access to all seats:

- Open any zone on the map;

- In the "Partner access" section, click "⋮" next to the relevant partner;

- Select "Remove all access".








To remove access to specific seats:

- Open "Seat Inventory";

- In the "Partner access" section, select the relevant partner;

- Select the seats you want to remove from the partner’s access;

- Click "Release".







Still have questions?

Describe your situation in support chat, and we'll do our best to help as quickly as possible.

Was this article helpful?

Related articles